In The Eye of The Storm by Robert Thier

 

Review on author request in exchange of a copy of the book.

 
First a journey through some of the most memorable dialogues and humorous lines from the book:

“If you hear him calling, he’ll probably not be calling you for help but ordering you to come!”

“To what purpose have you initiated this superfluous form of physical contact?”

‘When I stepped on land, I thought I was safe from drowning, But when I look into your eyes, I’m not sure anymore’
His eyes narrowed infinitesimally- the closest he ever came to looking confused. ‘Is that supposed to make sense?’
‘Not really. It’s supposed to make you feel something.’
‘Ah.’ He gave a curt nod, and gently squeezed my hand. ‘You will be pleased to hear, then, that the method seems to be effective.’….. ‘You’re supposed to say something too…’ ‘Something like what?’ ‘Maybe something about what you feel.’……
‘I would have thought that required no words. Is it not obvious?’
This coming from Mr. Rikkard Ambrose!!
‘What …. If I don’t have the words? There are no words for how feel right now. None that I know.’ (Anyone surprised???!!) …… ‘those, were exactly the right ones….. they were the best non-words ever not said.’
😀 😀

And some ROFL ones:
Under normal circumstances, I’d have wondered how Mr. Ambrose would ever know anything about how draughty a skirt was.

Underneath my hand, I felt his little finger twitch more. Dear me! He was practically an emotional wreck tonight! 😀 😀

And when he’s getting jealous:

‘…while we are here, You are mine! Do you understand? Mine!’

And when he’s astounded:

‘… married people really ought to have better manners. First names. Bah!….. Newlyweds are notoriously uncourteous and informal.’

And when he is forcing Lilly to act to be in love with him:

‘let’s dance. And do your best to arrange your features in a way that suggests ardent devotion, passion, love, yearning, infatuation, attachment and amorousness.’

And when she’s exasperated with him:

‘And will you go to bed with her as part of your little charade, too?’ He cocked his head thoughtfully, as if this idea hadn’t yet occurred to him. ‘Do you think I should? If you believe it necessary, I suppose I could-’ what? ‘Argh!’

And some really very sweet ones like:

‘I’d have to pretend to tell you that you’re mine, and I’ll be damned if I let some French hussy steal you away from me!’….. ‘Then I’d have to pretend to say: I don’t need a French hussy! I don’t want her! I don’t want anyone but you!’

Though, if possible, I could have put in a lot many more of my favourite lines, because these mentioned above are in no way the only ones, I find the place constricted for the same and I would also like for you to really enjoy your read!

I read Storm and Silence in February, and as you can read through my review, I thought then that I had read something fun and entertaining and exciting. After readingIn the Eye of the Storm, the series’ next, I would just say that all that just shied away!

Absolutely, outrageously, dynamically, positively fantabulous! If you could judge by the monstrous laughs emanating from the windows of my room at four in the morning, I think that would be proof enough of how entertaining and exciting the book is! Superlative humour!

After a cliff hanger at the end of Silence and the Storm, I was dying to know what would happen, and though the next few chapters were available on Wattpad, I didn’t read them because then I would have wanted more and the fun of reading the whole book at a go would be missed and surprise lost. So, I waited. Patiently. For Three months!!! And boy, didn’t patience bear me sweet fruit! What a beginning! Oh, I love, love loooove Lilly! And as may not be a secret and can be seen from the blurb, Mr. Rikkard-Stonefaced-Chilly-Arctic-Ambrose does survive the ordeal! (Sigh! The happy dance! Yay!)

This time Lilly and Mr. Ambrose’s journey takes us to the sun, sands and heat of Egypt where Lord Daniel Eugene Dalgliesh’s agents have been marauding, robbing and slaughtering Mr. Ambrose’s merchant caravans through bandits. So with no expectation of help from the authorities and Lord Dalgliesh’s unquestionable and impeccable positive image, Mr. Ambrose decides to take things in his own hands and have justice delivered. With revenge in his heart and mind Mr. Ambrose embarks on the eastward journey with Lilly at his heels, irrespective of whether her presence is unwanted or actually very much wanted and expected! What follows is a roller coaster ride of emotions, excitement and absolute entertainment.

The difference between both the books I found was that, in Storm and Silence there were parallel stories running, which though adding substance to the book left me waiting for the fun part of Mr. Ambrose and Lilly’s adventures, whereas inIn the Eye of the Storm the chief focus was on Mr. Ambrose and Lilly. And what a beautiful relationship they have! I was bowled over with the Sweet Reunion.

If there is ever a possibility of falling in love with fictional characters, I think I did! I fell in love with Dick wait no, Rick no no, Rikkard Ambrose the skinflint and stone-faced financial magnate and Lilly Linton the feminist and die hard suffragist all over again!

Karim again makes his unmistakable presence felt while Ella got fewer scenes in this one. Captain Carter is undoubtedly popping up at many places giving the story certain different angles. And Lilly’s Uncle Brank makes an appearance in this one!

I have to admit that I found it a bit slow after the lovely beginning for some time but that was maybe because I was expecting the action to begin immediately, but after that I Immensely enjoyed the book. If Silence and Storm entertained you, In the Eye of the Storm would blow your mind away!

I would not divulge further details, that would be spoiling the fun, I would only say you have, have have to read this book! And when you do, just do it from the POV of getting entertained and not of judging the book. Believe me it will thoroughly pay you back!

The author Robert Thier definitely has a natural flair for witty and humorous interactions, and that is what makes the book so entertaining. Lilly’s POV is just H.I.L.A.R.I.O.U.S!! Her thought process is very effortlessly brought out through the pen of the author!

I don’t know how many would feel the same, but there should be a movie on these series.
To judge by how sad I felt when the book was over, I have to say it was a super hit! I just can’t seem to get over it! And with such fun and excitement and sitting at the edge entertainment you in all probability cannot but expect more!

So, my very, very, very important question for the author is, when is the series’ next one coming out? I can hardly wait!

I read Storm and Silence in February, and as you can read through my review, I thought then that I had read something fun and entertaining and exciting. After readingIn the Eye of the Storm, the series’ next, I would just say that all that just shied away!

Absolutely, outrageously, dynamically, positively fantabulous! If you could judge by the monstrous laughs emanating from the windows of my room at four in the morning, I think that would be proof enough of how entertaining and exciting the book is! Superlative humour!

After a cliff hanger at the end of Silence and the Storm, I was dying to know what would happen, and though the next few chapters were available on Wattpad, I didn’t read them because then I would have wanted more and the fun of reading the whole book at a go would be missed and surprise lost. So, I waited. Patiently. For Three months!!! And boy, didn’t patience bear me sweet fruit! What a beginning! Oh, I love, love loooove Lilly! And as may not be a secret and can be seen from the blurb, Mr. Rikkard-Stonefaced-Chilly-Arctic-Ambrose does survive the ordeal! (Sigh! The happy dance! Yay!)

This time Lilly and Mr. Ambrose’s journey takes us to the sun, sands and heat of Egypt where Lord Daniel Eugene Dalgliesh’s agents have been marauding, robbing and slaughtering Mr. Ambrose’s merchant caravans through bandits. So with no expectation of help from the authorities and Lord Dalgliesh’s unquestionable and impeccable positive image, Mr. Ambrose decides to take things in his own hands and have justice delivered. With revenge in his heart and mind Mr. Ambrose embarks on the eastward journey with Lilly at his heels, irrespective of whether her presence is unwanted or actually very much wanted and expected! What follows is a roller coaster ride of emotions, excitement and absolute entertainment.

The difference between both the books I found was that, in Storm and Silence there were parallel stories running, which though adding substance to the book left me waiting for the fun part of Mr. Ambrose and Lilly’s adventures, whereas inIn the Eye of the Storm the chief focus was on Mr. Ambrose and Lilly. And what a beautiful relationship they have! I was bowled over with the Sweet Reunion.

If there is ever a possibility of falling in love with fictional characters, I think I did! I fell in love with Dick wait no, Rick no no, Rikkard Ambrose the skinflint and stone-faced financial magnate and Lilly Linton the feminist and die hard suffragist all over again!

Karim again makes his unmistakable presence felt while Ella got fewer scenes in this one. Captain Carter is undoubtedly popping up at many places giving the story certain different angles. And Lilly’s Uncle Brank makes an appearance in this one!

I have to admit that I found it a bit slow after the lovely beginning for some time but that was maybe because I was expecting the action to begin immediately, but after that I Immensely enjoyed the book. If Silence and Storm entertained you, In the Eye of the Storm would blow your mind away!

I would not divulge further details, that would be spoiling the fun, I would only say you have, have have to read this book! And when you do, just do it from the POV of getting entertained and not of judging the book. Believe me it will thoroughly pay you back!

The author Robert Thier definitely has a natural flair for witty and humorous interactions, and that is what makes the book so entertaining. Lilly’s POV is just H.I.L.A.R.I.O.U.S!! Her thought process is very effortlessly brought out through the pen of the author!

I don’t know how many would feel the same, but there should be a movie on these series.
To judge by how sad I felt when the book was over, I have to say it was a super hit! I just can’t seem to get over it! And with such fun and excitement and sitting at the edge entertainment you in all probability cannot but expect more!

So, my very, very, very important question for the author is, when is the series’ next one coming out? I can hardly wait!

One Comment Add yours

  1. Serena says:

    Your book was amazing but I think a few Mr am rose pics would be nice since it was all lilly and you could not tell what Mr ambrose was thinking while she felt like that but otherwise…. I’m ADDICTED thank you for publishing it and completing my life

    Like

Leave a Reply

